Posts Tagged ‘escortopia.co.uk’

Scam escort agency escortopia.co.uk - some experiences

Tuesday, September 23rd, 2008

Ruff Diamond’s girlfriend was told by Escortopia that an American man wanted to book her. After paying the registration fee she heard nothing from him.

http://www.saafe.info/main/index.php?topic=437.msg3754#msg3754

Escortopia told andrew123 and his friend that they could guarantee them at least four bookings each. Since paying the registration fee they haven’t been able to contact anyone at the company.

http://www.saafe.info/main/index.php?topic=374.15

After declining to give escortopia their money, cassie and lexie were both offered a special rate of £75. Lexie received the offer from someone who she’d been told had been fired.

http://www.saafe.info/main/index.php?topic=374.15

Marikboy1 paid the registration fee after being promised a booking which never materialised.

http://www.saafe.info/main/index.php?topic=395.msg3288#msg3288

Escortopia - www.escortopia.co.uk - scam escort agency

Monday, September 22nd, 2008

To the best of our knowledge, escortopia.co.uk is a fake escort agency which exists only to take money from people who want to be escorts.

They are operating a common scam, the registration fee scam, which has been written about here and here, amongst other places. If you want to be an escort, please do your research before you consider giving anyone money.

Please note, there is a Candian site called Escortopia at escortopia.com. I don’t know anything about that site but I believe it is a legitimate operation with no connection to escortopia.co.uk. This warning does NOT apply to escortopia.com.